People

Coordinating council

Antonio Paulo Moreira Antonio Paulo Moreira homefinal
Coordinator
email: antonio.p.moreira@inesctec.pt
Main research interests are Control and Automation, Industrial Manipulators and Mobile Robotics.
Filipe Neves Filipe Neves homefinal
Senior Researcher (contract)
email: filipe.n.santos@inesctec.pt
Germano Veiga Germano Veiga homefinal
Professor
email: germano.veiga@inesctec.pt
Hélio Mendonça Hélio Mendonça homefinal
Professor
email: helio.mendonca@inesctec.pt
José Lima José Lima homefinal
Professor
email: jmlima@inesctec.pt
Mobile robotics, Industrial Manipulators.
Manuel Silva Manuel Silva homefinal
Professor
email: manuel.s.silva@inesctec.pt
My research interests are mainly on robotics, modelling, simulation, multi-legged walking robots, climbing robots, biological inspired robots, wind sail robots and education in engineering, robotics and control.
Pedro Gomes Costa Pedro Gomes Costa homefinal
Professor
email: pedro.g.costa@inesctec.pt
Mobile robotics, Industrial Manipulators.

PhDs

António Ribeiro Sousa António Ribeiro Sousa homefinal
Professor
email: antonio.r.sousa@inesctec.pt
António Valente António Valente homefinal
Professor
email: avalente@utad.pt
My research activities are focused on the development of sensors, micro-sensors, and MEMS in general with agriculture as main application. I also work in embedded systems for IoT applications in agriculture.
Armando Sousa Armando Sousa homefinal
Professor
email: asousa@fe.up.pt
Main research interests are Robotics (data fusion, localization, intelligent robotics), Automation (vision systems, intelligent control) and Education (technologies for education, massification).
Brígida Mónica Faria Brígida Mónica Faria homefinal
Professor
email: brigida.m.faria@inesctec.pt
Carlos Rompante Cunha Carlos Rompante Cunha homefinal
Professor
email: carlos.r.cunha@inesctec.pt
Duarte Rodrigues Duarte Rodrigues homefinal
Researcher
email: duarte.p.rodrigues@inesctec.pt
Eduardo Pires Eduardo Pires homefinal
Professor
email: epires@utad.pt
Computational intelligence
Multi-Objective algorithms
Robotic Systems
Emanuel Peres Emanuel Peres Correia homefinal
Professor
email: emanuel.p.correia@inesctec.pt
Héber Miguel Sobreira Héber Miguel Sobreira homefinal
Senior Researcher (contract)
email: heber.m.sobreira@inesctec.pt
Mobile robotics. Autonomous robot navigation. Problem solving
Hugo Costelha Hugo Costelha homefinal
Professor
email: hugo.costelha@inesctec.pt
João Paulo Coelho João Paulo Coelho homefinal
Professor
email: joao.p.coelho@inesctec.pt
Joaquim João Sousa Joaquim João Sousa homefinal
Professor
email: joaquim.j.sousa@inesctec.pt
José Alexandre Gonçalves José Alexandre Gonçalves homefinal
Professor
email: jose.a.goncalves@inesctec.pt
José Boaventura José Boaventura homefinal
Professor
email: jose.boaventura@inesctec.pt
Jose Oliveira José Oliveira homefinal
Professor
Josenalde Barbosa Oliveira Josenalde Barbosa Oliveira homefinal
Senior Researcher
email: josenalde.b.oliveira@inesctec.pt
automation technologies (control systems, instrumentation, robotics) applied to environmental, agricultural and food sectors.
Luís Freitas Rocha Luís Freitas Rocha homefinal
Senior Researcher (contract)
email: luis.f.rocha@inesctec.pt
Industrial manipulators. Automation. Vision systems.
Luis Paulo Reis Luis Paulo Reis homefinal
Professor
email: luis.p.reis@inesctec.pt
Mário Rodrigues Sousa Mário Rodrigues Sousa homefinal
Professor
email: mario.r.sousa@inesctec.pt
Miguel Riem Oliveira Miguel Riem Oliveira homefinal
Senior Researcher
email:miguel.r.oliveira@inesctec.pt
Perception applied to Robotics. 3D Computer Vision, Sensor Fusion, Machine Leaning in Open-ended, Incremental or
Online Settings. Distributed Software Architectures applied to Robotic Systems. Autonomous Driving and Driving Assistance Systems. Object Recognition under Occlusion and Robust Feature Descriptors. Incremental Scene Representations from Multi-Modal Sensor Data.
Paulo Costa Paulo Costa homefinal
Professor
email: paulo.j.costa@inesctec.pt
Paulo Leitão Paulo Leitão homefinal
Professor
email: paulo.j.leitao@inesctec.pt
Paulo Moura Oliveira Paulo Moura Oliveira homefinal
Associated Professor with Habilitation
Engineering Department
School of Sciences and Technology (ECT)
UTAD University , Vila Real, Portugal
Senior Researcher of INESC-TEC
email: oliveira@utad.pt; paulo.moura.oliveira@inesctec.pt
Automation and Control Engineering; PID Control; Control Engineering Education;
Computational Intelligence;Intelligent Systems; Evolutionary Computation;
Nature and Bio-inspired Metaheuristics; Multi-objective Optimization
Raul Morais Raul Morais homefinal
Professor
email: raul.morais@inesctec.pt

Research assistant

Ana Campaniço Ana Campaniço homefinal
Research assistant
email: ana.campanico@inesctec.pt
Ana Rita Rodrigues Ana Rita Rodrigues homefinal
Research assistant
email: ana.r.rodrigues@inesctec.pt
André Ferraz André Ferraz homefinal
Research assistant
email: nuno.a.ferraz@inesctec.pt
Claúdia Daniela Rocha Claúdia Daniela Rocha homefinal
Research assistant
email: claudia.d.rocha@inesctec.pt
Cristina Maria Santos Cristina Maria Santos homefinal
Research assistant
email: cristina.m.santos@inesctec.pt
Eduardo João Moreira Eduardo João Moreira homefinal
Researcher
email: eduardo.j.moreira@inesctec.pt
Computer Vision, Robotics and automation.
Francisco Ferreira Francisco Ferreira homefinal
Research assistant
email: francisco.a.rodrigues@inesctec.pt
Joana Silva Dias Joana Silva Dias homefinal
Research assistant
email: joana.s.dias@inesctec.pt
Jorge Miguel Mendes Jorge Miguel Mendes homefinal
Research assistant
email: jorge.m.mendes@inesctec.pt
José Barbosa José Barbosa homefinal
Research Collaborator
email: jose.barbosa@inesctec.pt
Luís Santos Luís Santos homefinal
Research Assistant
email: luis.c.santos@inesctec.pt
Paulo Rebelo Paulo Rebelo homefinal
Research assistant
email: pmrebelo@inesctec.pt
Ricardo Reis Ricardo Reis homefinal
Research assistant
email: ricardo.g.reis@inesctec.pt

PhD student

Ana Catarina Pinto Ana Catarina Pinto homefinal
Research assistant/ PhD Student
email: acpinto@inesctec.pt
Carlos Miguel Costa Carlos Miguel Costa homefinal
Research assistant/PhD Student
email: carlos.m.costa@inesctec.pt, carlos.costa@fe.up.pt
Main research areas are machine learning, robotic assembly automation, augmented reality, 2D / 3D perception, safety critical systems along with localization and mapping of autonomous vehicles.
Hugo Costa Hugo Costa homefinal
PhD Student
email: ee10112@fe.up.pt
José Lobinho Gomes José Lobinho Gomes homefinal
PhD Student
email: jose.l.gomes@inesctec.pt
Pedro Tavares Pedro Tavares homefinal
PhD student
email: pedro.m.tavares@inesctec.pt
Rafael Lírio Arrais Rafael Lírio Arrais homefinal
Researcher (contract)/ PhD Student
email: rafael.l.arrais@inesctec.pt
Sergio Santos Silva Sergio Santos Silva homefinal
Research assistant/ PhD Student
email: sergio.s.silva@inesctec.pt
Tatiana Martins Pinho Tatiana Martins Pinho homefinal
PhD student
email: tatiana.m.pinho@inesctec.pt, tatianap@utad.pt
Main research interests include modeling and adaptive control, in particular Model Predictive Control applied to forest-based supply chains.
Tiago Raul Pereira Tiago Raul Pereira homefinal
PhD student
email: tiago.r.pereira@inesctec.pt
Valter Costa Valter Costa homefinal
PhD Student
email: ee09115@fe.up.pt

Technical staff

Bruno Guedes Bruno Guedes homefinal
Technical staff
email: bruno.f.guedes@inesctec.pt
Eurico Sousa Eurico Sousa homefinal
Technical staff
email: eurico.sousa@inesctec.pt
Fernando Guedes Fernando Guedes homefinal
Technical staff coordinator
email: fernando.guedes@inesctec.pt
José Carlos Azevedo José Carlos Azevedo homefinal
Technical Staff
email: jose.c.azevedo@inesctec.pt

Administrative Staff

Flávia Ferreira Flávia Ferreira homefinal
Administrative Staff
email: flavia.ferreira@inesctec.pt